Website E-portfolio – Navigation

I first of all wanted to have the design I had previously spoken about. The navigation was going to have home, blog, work, about and a contact page. I wanted to create the navigation system from scratch to make my website more original than using a standard navigation system template or just plain colour scheme. I wanted the navigation buttons for each of the different pages to be different colours. Heres an example of one of the buttons in photoshop.

Screen shot 2014-02-18 at 13.07.41

 

I made one of these for every page I had so the end product of the navigation system look like this:

Screen Shot 2014-02-18 at 13.30.54

I thought afterwards, what could I add to the navigation system to make it better? I decided to have rollover images of the buttons inverted colours so when the user went to click, it would like white with the colours on the outside. As shown here:

Screen shot 2014-02-18 at 13.14.11

I thought this was a good addition to the website as it makes it more original and more please to the eye. After this, I looked to start creating the website content.

 

 

Leave a Reply

